Welcome to our store!

m menu image  m home m cart

We Called Him Mr. Gospel Music: The James Blackwood Tribute Albu

by Various Artists


Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 07 February, 2006.


The Jordanaires, Larry Ford and The Light Crust Doughboys bring you the Grammy winning album, We Called Him Mr. Gospel Music: The James Blackwood Tribute Album. This stunning, emotional album contains 18 tracks.

Possibly the crowning achievment of the indie label Art Greenhaw Records, this masterwork album won the Grammy Award in it's Gospel field against great odds and major-label Grammy Finalists. This is an emotional and heartfelt tribute to the "Southern Gospel singer of the century," James Blackwood, by his music disciples Art Greenhaw, Larry Ford and James' friends, The Jordanaires and The Light Crust Doughboys. This album plays like the great dramatic journey that it is: James himself speaking-singing, the "precious memories" of his past with the Blackwood Brothers, and on to his homegoing and James' "first day in heaven."

A stunning, essential album for all those interested in Southern Gospel music, 4-part quartet music and heaven-sent, soaring vocals. Some amazing, out-of-the-box artists do guest turns in the album, such as The Ventures' Nokie Edwards and Dallas, Texas' Preston Hollow Presbyterian Choir.

Track List

  1. James Blackwood Speaks
  2. Your First Day In Heaven
  3. Precious Memories
  4. You'll Never Walk Alone
  5. Give The World A Smile
  6. Always Hear The Harmony
  7. He'll Understand And Say Well-Done
  8. Climb Ev'ry Mountain
  9. Tell It To Jesus Medley
  10. James Blackwood's Vision
  11. He
  12. A Closer Walk
  13. On The Jericho Road
  14. I Believe
  15. When All God's Singers Get Home
  16. James Blackwood Speaks
  17. Art Greenhaw Speaks
  18. Music Man, Play On


  • Artist: Various Artists
  • Title: We Called Him Mr. Gospel Music: The James Blackwood Tribute Albu
  • Explicit Lyrics: No
  • Format: CD
  • Record Company: Art Greenhaw
  • Music Genre: Southern Gospel
  • Date Added: 02/07/2006
  • Street Date: 04/29/2014
  • Catalog #: AGR2015
  • UPC: 663525701526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25lbs
  • Dimensions: 4.92in 5.59in 0.39in
  • 0 Units in Stock
  • Box Lot Quantity: 30

Copyright © 2018 Select-O-Hits Store.