Welcome to our store!

m menu image  m home m cart

Favorite Piano and Guitar Classics, Volume 1

by The Light Crust Doughboys


Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 04 February, 2014.


Legendary western swing outfit, The Light Crust Doughboys, issued this commemorative album to coincide with the 75th Anniversary of the band and their collectible guitar series, "The Light Crust Doughboys Model" guitars. The famous company that manufactured their signature guitar line also built pianos, and so The Light Crust Doughboys put together their most requested world hits featuring country guitar and country piano with some semi-classical piano and guitar sprinkled in. This rare album is first edition and will not be re-issued once the initial pressing is sold out. Your chance to own a piece of guitar and piano manufacturing history with this 15 song essential album for classic country fans and players.

Track List

  1. Ode To Joy
  2. Melody Of Love
  3. Promise-Keeping Man
  4. Spaghetti Rag
  5. Eyes On The Prize
  6. Prelude
  7. Give The World A Smile
  8. Life's Railway To Heaven
  9. 12th Street Rag
  10. Is It Raining?
  11. Farther Along
  12. Boogie Woogie
  13. Gospel Woman
  14. Orange Blossom Special
  15. House Of The Risen Son


  • Artist: The Light Crust Doughboys
  • Title: Favorite Piano and Guitar Classics, Volume 1
  • Explicit Lyrics: No
  • Format: CD
  • Record Company: Art Greenhaw
  • Music Genre: Country/Western
  • Date Added: 02/04/2014
  • Street Date: 03/18/2014
  • Catalog #: AGR7036
  • UPC: 663525703629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25lbs
  • Dimensions: 4.92in 5.59in 0.39in
  • 0 Units in Stock
  • Box Lot Quantity: 30

Current Reviews: 2

Copyright © 2018 Select-O-Hits Store.