Welcome to our store!

m menu image  m home m cart

Lone Star Sitar

by Art Greenhaw, Vatsal Dave & Neel Bhatt


Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 24 August, 2009.


Art Greenhaw, Vatsal Dave & Neel Bhatt come together to create the East meets West Country fusion of their album, Lone Star Sitar. This 13 track collection contains "Across The Universe" and "Ghost Riders In The Sky."

Eastwest Magazine calls this album "An absolute triumph in mixing classical Indian sitar and percussion sounds with Americana roots music." For ever lover of Beatlesque sitar twists, this is an essential album filled with magical, mystery Indian instruments, 1960s Surf Rock and even East-Meets-West spiritual-Gospel. This album has received accolades all over the world for it's creative use of mood and Psychedelica and precision playing. This album was the brainchild of Grammy-winner Art Greenhaw of The Light Crust Doughboys and authentic Indian sitar master and teacher Vatsal Dave. A gear and fab and mod aural experience, listen to all these tracks on your magic carpet surrounded by your Ravi Shankar Woodstock concert posters illuminating under your strobe and black lights. Lone Star Sitar: The ultimate East-Meets-West Country Fusion album of the 21st Century!

Track List

  1. Ghost Riders In The Sky
  2. Norweigian Wood
  3. Hills Of Kashmir
  4. Pipeline
  5. Amazing Grace
  6. Meha (Rain)
  7. Paint It Black
  8. Ma Bhairavi
  9. Eyes On The Prize
  10. Across The Universe
  11. His Majesty Contemplative
  12. His Majesty Triumphant
  13. The Dance Of Lord Shiva


  • Artist: Art Greenhaw, Vatsal Dave & Neel Bhatt
  • Title: Lone Star Sitar
  • Explicit Lyrics: No
  • Format: CD
  • Record Company: Art Greenhaw
  • Music Genre: World
  • Date Added: 08/24/2009
  • Street Date: 07/08/2014
  • Catalog #: AGR2041
  • UPC: 663525705425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25lbs
  • Dimensions: 4.92in 5.59in 0.39in
  • 0 Units in Stock
  • Box Lot Quantity: 30

Copyright © 2018 Select-O-Hits Store.