Welcome to our store!

m menu image  m home m cart

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 24 August, 2009.


Called the "King of the Steel Guitar," tom Brumley created some of Rock and Country's greatest licks on the hit records of Buck Owens such as "Together Again" and Rick Nelson's "Garden Party." Tom's Gospel music heritage is remarkable, since he's the son of the great songwriter Albert Brumley. On this rare instrumental plus vocals record, history-making tom Brumley, Mr. Gospel music James Blackwood and The Light Crust Doughboys come together for a sacred steel guitar essential album of passion & power. There's a fabulous mosaic of steel guitar, guitar and banjo sounds on this masterwork album; everything from Southern Gospel to Country Gospel to Americana to cowboy. Artful guest artistry is by the Dallas Banjo Band, The Jordanaires and The Preston Hollow Presbyterian Choir. Suprise alternate-mix, hidden tracks appear at the album's end.

Track List

  1. Keys To The Kingdom
  2. How Great Thou Art
  3. If I Can Help Somebody
  4. The Lone Prairie (The Dying Cowboy)
  5. I Just Steal Away And Pray
  6. Rank Strangers To Me
  7. Gospel Music's Biggest Night
  8. Amazing Grace
  9. The Word
  10. He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
  11. In The Sweet By And By
  12. The Old Rugged Cross
  13. Lookin' Through A Stained Glass Darkly
  14. If We Never Meet Again
  15. Soken Intro By Art Greenhaw
  16. Danny Boy


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2018 Select-O-Hits Store.